Alabama Players Finalists for National Awards

Five Alabama football players -- Tua Tagovailoa, Jerry Jeudy, Jonah Williams, Dylan Moses, and Quinnen Williams -- were named as finalists for national awards.

Tua Tagovailoa was nominated for the Davey O’Brien Award which goes to the nation’s best quarterback, and the Maxwell Award which is awarded to college football’s best player.  

Jerry Jeudy was named a  finalist for the Biletnikoff Award, given to the nation’s best receiver.

The Tide's Jonah Williams and Quinnen Williams were nominated for the Outland Trophy, awarded to the nation’s best offensive or defensive lineman.    Williams has also been nominated for the Bednarik Award, for defensive player of the year.    Dylan Moses is a contender for the Butkus Award, which goes to the nation's best linebacker.

The awards will be presented Dec. 6 in Atlanta.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content